Do I have diverticulosis

I have been off WordPress lately since I shifted to a different place and haven’t got an internet connection installed there yet. I was working on another blog named “The digestive enzyme rectification”. But lately I figured that something is wrong with the lower-left part of my abdomen. I think its the sigmoid colon. I added bananas to the diet slowly. I started  with one banana a day. Then after a few days I added two bananas. Feeling everything to be normal I added third. After a few days I started getting little gas in the evenings. The gas was mostly concentrated to the lower-left part of abdomen. I also started getting burps throughout the day. So I reduced the number of bananas. But about three days ago, I felt a very trivial but noticeable pain in my lower-left abdomen after passing BM.  I stopped bananas immediately. Today, the third day since morning, the lower-left part is kind of feeling different. It feels numb with very mild pain. Pressing it doesn’t increase the pain but it kind of moves some gas around. I feel like something is stuck there and either its creating gas or obstructing it from coming out. I’m also feeling a little hot which could be fever but its very mild. The BMs are normal. There is no mucus or blood and they’re solid. May be a they’ve been a bit too solid lately. I have strained myself to pass them every morning.

Best case scenario, I think its just stool stuck there which I think will flush out with proper diet changes. May be insoluble fiber which will draw water into the intestine and will flush things out. Worst case, its a diverticulum and I’m going to get a diverticulitis attack. Although I’m doing SCD myself and have been doing good so far but I think time has come to go to the doctor again. I’m totally depressed and how I feel is beyond what I can express.

1 thought on “Do I have diverticulosis

Leave a comment